This article is a draft and may be updated with more details

By default, when setting up a meeting room display, you display is secured by its display key. This should not be shared publicly.

However, there are several options for locking down displays once everything is set up, to prevent outside access.

IP Filtering

This option works best for clients on a single, fixed IP per building or location (which should match many corporate / office environments). Queries for display events and room finder statuses will only be available inside this environment (which will prevent meeting names and times from being viewed, even when the appropriate display keys are known, outside of your specified network).

More information on IP Filtering can be found here: IP Filtering

Locking a Display

Once a display is set up, a "lock" command can be sent to the connected display(s) to store a secret on the display. After a display is locked, this secret is required to make queries for events, effectively locking down the selected display. It will need to be unlocked if you wish to repeat the display setup process.

You can view the current status of a display from the admin portal. Each display will have an icon indicating the lock status of the display (locked vs. unlocked).

From the Hardware tab, you can lock and unlock your display. This is also available by clicking the padlock icon from the dashboard.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!